University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign Senate

Academic Calendars CommitteesFaculty Policy Guide Honorary Degree Awards SEC Meeting Schedule Senate Agendas & Minutes Senate Meeting Schedule Senate Meeting Videos Senate Members Senator Guide

Committee on Committees (Final - Action)

Nominations for Membership on the University Senates Conference (USC)

There are nine (9) representatives from the Urbana campus to the University Senates Conference. Continuing members of the Urbana delegation to the USC, and the years their terms expire:
Michael Grossman ACES 2005
Edwin Herricks ENGR 2004
Nancy O’Brien LIBR 2004
David Sisson VMED 2005
Bryan White ACES 2004
Priscilla Yu LIBR 2005


The following faculty senators are nominated for three-year terms on USC, expiring in 2006. (Bio-sketches of each nominee may be found here.) If no additional nominations are made, the three (3) nominees below will be declared elected: Joseph Finnerty BUS Barclay Jones ENGR Richard Schacht LAS Committee on Committees John Prussing, Chair Nancy Blake Robert Darmody Felipe Hillard Ronald Peters Amy Sponsler

Billie Theide

Amanda Vinicky

Nominations from the floor must be accompanied by the nominee's signed statement of willingness to serve if elected. The statement shall be dated and include the name of the position to be filled. If present, the nominee's oral statement will suffice.