Senate of the Urbana-Champaign Campus

Academic Calendars Agendas & Minutes CommitteesFaculty Policy Guide Honorary Degrees Senate/SEC Schedule Senate Meeting Videos Senate Members

November 3, 2003

Senate Executive Committee

SC.04.04 Approval of Campus Budget Oversight Committee (CBOC) Nomination Slate

In accord with provisions approved by the Senate on March 30, 1998, the Senate Executive Committee (SEC) recommends the following slate of nominations for Senate approval. As available, faculty CV's may be reviewed in the Senate Office. The source of each nomination is in parentheses. (CC-Committee on Committees). Some nominators did not avail themselves of their full number of nominations.

Nominations to fill two faculty vacancies in Behavioral and Social Sciences, and one each in Engineering, Physical and Mathematical Sciences, and Professional Programs/Library:

    Behavioral and Social Sciences:
    Professor David Irwin (LAS)
    Dept. of Psychology
    Professor Scott Irwin (ACES)
    Dept. of Agricultural and Consumer Economics
    Professor Charles Kahn (CC)
    Dept. of Economics
    Professor James Leach (EDUC)
    Dept. of Human Resource Education
    Professor Edward McAuley (ALS)
    Dept. of Kinesiology
    Professor Laurian Unnevehr (CC)
    Dept. of Agricultural and Consumer Economics

    Professor Andreas Cangellaris (CC)
    Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Professor Marvin Paulsen (ACES)
    Dept. of Agricultural Engineering
    Professor Peter Sauer (ENGR)
    Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering

    Physical/Mathematical Sciences:
    Professor Lance Cooper (ENGR)
    Dept. of Physics
    Professor Peter Loeb (CC)
    Dept. of Mathematics
    Professor Derek Robinson (LAS)
    Dept. of Mathematics

    Professional Programs/Library:
    Professor Tim Cole (LIBR)
    University Library
    Professor Mary Eamon (SSW)
    School of Social Work
    Professor Neil Pearson (BUS)
    Dept. of Finance
    Professor Terry Weech (CC)
    Library and Information Science

Nominations to fill one undergraduate and one graduate/professional student vacancy:
Undergraduate: Adam Blahnik, LAS and John Campbell, LAS (CC); Graduate/Professional: None.

Nominations from the floor are not in order. Each person named above is willing to serve. A selection committee consisting of the Chair and Vice Chair of the SEC and the Provost will select the CBOC members from among the above nominees.

Michael Grossman, Chair

Continuing members of the CBOC:

    Basic and Applied Life Sciences:
    Professor Gay Miller
    Dept. of Vet. Pathobiology
    Professor Donald G. White
    Dept. of Crop Sciences

    Behavioral and Social Sciences:

    Professor Jonathan Dantzig
    Dept. of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

    Humanities and Creative Arts:
    Professor Robert Graves
    Dept. of Theatre
    Professor Frederick Hoxie
    Dept. of History

    Physical/Mathematical Sci.:
    Professor Stephen Zimmerman
    Dept. of Chemistry

    Professional Programs/Library:
    Professor Charles Tabb
    College of Law