Senate of the Urbana-Champaign Campus

Academic Calendars Agendas & Minutes CommitteesFaculty Policy Guide Honorary Degrees Senate/SEC Schedule Senate Meeting Videos Senate Members

December 9, 2002


Senate Executive Committee

SC.03.05 Approval of Campus Budget Oversight Committee (CBOC) Nomination Slate

In accord with provisions approved by the Senate on March 30, 1998, the Senate Executive Committee recommends the following slate of nominations for Senate approval. Faculty CV's may be reviewed in the Senate Office. The source of each nomination is in parentheses. (CC-Committee on Committees). Some nominators did not avail themselves of their full number of nominations.

Nominations to fill one faculty vacancy in Engineering and two in Humanities & Creative Arts:

Professor Philip Buriak (ACES)
Dept. of Agricultural Engineering
Professor Jonathan Dantzig (CC)
Dept. of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering

Humanities & Creative Arts:
Professor James R. Barrett (CC)
Dept. of History
Professor Robert Graves (CC)
Dept. of Theatre
Professor Frederick Hoxie (LAS)
Dept. of History
Professor Jean-Philippe Mathy (LAS)
Dept. of French

Nominations to fill one undergraduate and one graduate/professional student vacancy:

Undergraduate Student:
Felipe Hillard, CBA (CC)
Graduate/Professional Student:
David Fried, GRAD (CC)

Nominations from the floor are not in order. Each person named above is willing to serve. A selection committee consisting of the Chair and Vice Chair of the Senate Executive Committee and the Provost will select the CBOC members from among the above nominees.

Robert Fossum, Chair

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ Continuing members of the CBOC:

Basic and Applied Life Sciences:
Professor Gay Miller (VMED)
Dept. of Vet. Pathobiology
Professor Donald G. White (ACES)
Dept. of Crop Sciences

Behavioral and Social Sciences:
Professor Steven Sonka (ACES)
Dept. of Agricultural and Consumer Economics
Professor Ann Villamil (CC)
Dept. of Economics

Professor James J. Coleman (CC)
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Humanities and Creative Arts:
No continuing members.

Physical/Mathematical Sci.:
Professor Anthony McHugh (ENGR)
Dept. of Chemical Engineering
Professor Stephen Zimmerman (LAS)
Dept. of Chemistry

Professional Programs/Library:
Professor Charles Tabb (LAW)
College of Law
Professor Paul Thurston (EDUC)
Dept. of Educational Org. and Leadership