Senate of the Urbana-Champaign Campus

Academic Calendars Agendas & Minutes CommitteesFaculty Policy Guide Honorary Degrees Senate/SEC Schedule Senate Meeting Videos Senate Members

February 15, 1999

University of Illinois
Urbana-Champaign Senate

Prefiled Resolution
(Final; Action)

Resolution on the Student Senate Caucus

Whereas, The Student Senate Caucus (SSC) is composed of all 50 elected student members of the U-C Senate; and

Whereas, Illinois Student Government (ISG), the official voice of students of the UIUC campus, has recognized the SSC as it's "governing counterpart in the Senate;"

Be It Resolved, that the U-C Senate hereby recognizes the Student Senate Caucus as the official voice of the students in the Senate.

Senator Joseph Oberweis (CBA B-02)