Senate of the Urbana-Champaign Campus

Academic Calendars Agendas & Minutes CommitteesFaculty Policy Guide Honorary Degrees Senate/SEC Schedule Senate Meeting Videos Senate Members


March 9, 1998



Committee on Committees

(Final -Action)

CC.98.12 Nominations for Membership on Standing Committees of the Senate

Equal Opportunity

To fill a faculty vacancy created by the resignation of Helaine Silverman (LAS)

Cynthia W. Turner CBA Term Expires 1999

Committee on Committees

Nancy O’Brien, Chair

Kim Aichele

May R. Berenbaum

Timothy Butler

Tom R. Ward

Cynthia Wilson

Richard E. Ziegler

Nominations from the floor must be accompanied by the nominee's signed statement of willingness to serve if elected. The statement shall be dated and include the name of the position to be filled. If present, the nominee's oral statement will suffice.