Senate of the Urbana-Champaign Campus

Academic Calendars Agendas & Minutes CommitteesFaculty Policy Guide Honorary Degrees Senate/SEC Schedule Senate Meeting Videos Senate Members

December 3, 2007


Committee on Committees

CC.08.05     Nominations for Membership on Standing Committees of the Senate


Public Engagement Committee
To appoint a continuing faculty member as Chair due to the resignation of Michael Hirschi
                  Nancy O’Brien                           LIBR                       Term Expires 2009


Committee on Committees
Kim Graber, Chair
Rebecca Bryant
Roy Campbell
Katie Hamilton
Al Kagan
Dana Rabin
Justin Randall
Rachel Schwartz
Jason Webber


Nominations from the floor must be accompanied by the nominee's signed statement of willingness to serve if elected.  The statement shall be dated and include the name of the position to be filled.  If present, the nominee's oral statement will suffice.