University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign Senate

Academic Calendars CommitteesFaculty Policy Guide Honorary Degree Awards SEC Meeting Schedule Senate Agendas & Minutes Senate Meeting Schedule Senate Meeting Videos Senate Members Senator Guide

December 8, 2003


Committee on Committees
(Final - Action)

CC.04.06 Nominations for Membership on the Research Policy Committee (RPC)


In accord with a substitute motion for SP.96.03 approved by the Senate on March 19, 2001, there will be one campus Research Policy Committee appointed by the Vice Chancellor for Research (VCR). The RPC will consist of: 1 chair appointed by the VCR in consultation with the Senate; 1 representative from the Campus Research Board appointed by the VCR; the Dean of the Graduate College; 10 faculty - 5 appointed each year, 4 from a pool of nominees provided by the Senate and 1 appointed directly by the VCR; 1 graduate student and 1 undergraduate student. RPC members whose terms have expired this year are Richard Buckius, Wojtek Chodzko-Zajko, John Erdman, Karl Hess, Keith Hjelmstad, David Kranz, and Constance Shapiro, and undergraduate student Andrew Erskine.


Janice Bahr ACES
May Berenbaum LAS
Bruce Berndt LAS
Susan Cohen BUS
Roberto Docampo VMED
Robert Dodds ENGR
Mark Kushner ENGR
Jean-Pierre Leburton ENGR
William O'Brien ENGR
Patrick Weatherhead ACES

Undergraduate Student:

Graduate/Professional Student:

Continuing Members of the RPC

Lizanne DeStefano EDUC 2004
John Katzenellenbogen LAS 2004
Bruce Michelson LAS 2004
Alan Nathan ENGR 2004

Committee on Committees
John Prussing, Chair
Nancy Blake
Robert Darmody
Felipe Hillard
Frank Lacson
Gay Miller
Nina Tarr
Corey Zeller

Nominations from the floor must be accompanied by the nominee's signed statement of willingness to serve if elected. The statement shall be dated and include the name of the position to be filled. If present, the nominee's oral statement will suffice.