UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

Senate Council (Final;Action)

SC.02.05 Approval of Campus Budget Oversight Committee (CBOC) Nomination Slate

In accord with provisions approved by the Senate on March 30, 1998, Senate Council recommends the following slate of nominations for Senate approval. CV's may be reviewed in the Senate Office. The source of each nomination is in parentheses. (CC—Committee on Committees; VCR—Vice-Chancellor for Research). Some nominators did not avail themselves of their full number of nominations in each disciplinary area.

Nominations to fill one faculty vacancy each in Basic & Applied Life Sciences and Professional Programs/Library:

Basic and Applied Life Sciences:	 Professor Joseph Stucki (ACES) Dept. of Natural Resources/Envir. Sci. Professor Donald G. White (ACES) Dept. of Crop Sciences Professor Ehud Yairi (ALS) Dept. of Speech and Hearing Science Professor Philip Best (LAS/VCR) Dept. of Molecular and Integrative Physiology Professor Ann L. Johnson (VMED) Dept. of Veterinary Clinical Medicine Professor David Clayton (CC) Dept. of Cell and Structural Biology
Professional Programs/Library:	Professor Stephen D'Arcy (CBA) Dept. of Finance Professor Paul Thurston (EDUC) Dept. of Educational Org. and Leadership Professor William Maher (LIBR) University Archivist Professor Leigh Estabrook (GSLIS) Graduate School of Library and Information Science Professor Beth Woodard (LIBR) Reference Librarian Professor Joseph Martocchio (CC) Institute of Labor and Industrial Relations
Nominations to fill one undergradua	ate and one graduate/professional student vacancy:

Undergraduate Student:None submitted. (CC)Graduate/Professional Student:None submitted. (CC)

Nominations from the floor are not in order. Each person named above is willing to serve. A selection committee consisting of the Chair and Vice Chair of the Senate Council, and the Provost will select the CBOC members from among the above nominees.

SENATE COUNCIL Robert Fossum, Chair

Continuing members of the CBOC:	
Basic and Applied Life Sciences:	Professor Gay Miller (VMED) Dept. of Vet. Pathobiology
Behavioral and Social Sciences:	Professor Steven Sonka (ACES) Dept. of Agricultural and Consumer Economics Professor Ann Villamil (CC) Dept. of Economics
Engineering:	Professor Lawrence Bergman (ACES) Dept. of Agricultural Engineering Professor James J. Coleman (CC) Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Humanities and Creative Arts:	Professor Vincent Bellafiore (FAA) Dept. of Landscape Architecture Professor Marianne Kalinke (LAS) Dept. of Germanic Languages and Literatures
Physical/Mathematical Sci.	Professor Anthony McHugh (ENGR) Dept. of Chemical Engineering Professor Stephen Zimmerman (LAS) Dept. of Chemistry
Professional Programs/Library:	Professor Charles Tabb (LAW) College of Law