CC.18.05 September 18, 2017

UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

Committee on Committees (Final; Action)

CC.18.05 Nomination to the State Universities Retirement System Members Advisory Committee (SURSMAC)

Background

The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign campus has two faculty representatives on the State Universities Retirement System Members Advisory Committee (SURSMAC), elected by the Senate for six-year terms. These representatives also serve as *ex officio* members of the Senate Committee on Faculty and Academic Staff Benefits. The term of one of the representatives, John W. Kindt (BUS), continues through December 31, 2022. The term of our second representative, H. F. (Bill) Williamson (LAS), expired on December 31, 2016.

Nomination

The Committee on Committees nominates H. F. (Bill) Williamson to serve as a SURSMAC campus faculty representative with a term ending on December 31, 2023.

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

Nancy O'Brien, Chair Amy Ando Roy Campbell Tim Flanagin David Hanley Annalisa Roncone Ryan Schiffer Joyce Tolliver Jenny Roether, ex officio

Nominations from the floor must be accompanied by the nominee's signed statement of willingness to serve if elected. The statement shall be dated and include the name of the position to be filled. If present, the nominee's oral statement will suffice.