## UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

Committee on Committees (Final;Action)

| CC.12.09 Nominations 1   | for Membership on Standing Committees of th                                    | ne Senate  |
|--|--|--|
| <u>Committee on Equal Oppo</u><br>To fill a student vacancy c<br>Rishi Girish  | ortunity and Inclusion<br>created by the resignation of Santos Gordils<br>ENGR | Term Expires 2012  |
| Educational Policy Comm<br>To fill two faculty vacancie<br>Thomas Nevi<br>Gary Schnitke  | es created by the resignation of Eric Meyer an LAS                             | d Richard Mintel<br>Term Expires 2012<br>Term Expires 2013 |
| Committee on Student DisciplineTo fill a faculty vacancy created by the resignation of Clarence LangJohn PopovicsENGRTerm Expires 2013                             |  |  |
| To fill two student vacancies created by the resignation of Max Ellithorpe and Michael Galvan<br>Shao Guo DGS Term Expires 2012<br>Leah Dinh BUS Term Expires 2012 |  |  |

## **Committee on Committees**

Bettina Francis, Chair Damani Bolden Harley T. Johnson Prasanta Kalita John Kindt Jim Maskeri Cris Mayo Mary Ellen O'Shaughnessey Chaya Sandler Jenny Roether, *ex offici*o

Nominations from the floor must be accompanied by the nominee's signed statement of willingness to serve if elected. The statement shall be dated and include the name of the position to be filled. If present, the nominee's oral statement will suffice.