UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

Committee on Committees (Final;Action)

CC.11.08 Nomination to the State Universities Retirement System Members Advisory Committee (SURSMAC)

Background

The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign campus has two faculty representatives on the State Universities Retirement System Members Advisory Committee (SURSMAC), elected by the Senate for three-year terms. These representatives are also *ex officio* members of the Senate Committee on Faculty and Academic Staff Benefits. The term of one of the representatives, H. F. Williamson (LAS), expired on December 31, 2010. The term of our other representative, Kenneth Andersen (LAS), will expire on December 31, 2012.

Nomination

The Committee on Committees nominates H. F. Williamson to serve as a SURSMAC campus faculty representative for a three-year term ending on December 31, 2013.

Committee on Committees

Kim Graber, Chair Elizabeth Delacruz Hannah Ehrenberg Bettina Francis Karen Hogenboom Vilas Jagannath John Kindt James Maskeri Mary Ellen O'Shaughnessey Robert C. Damrau, *ex officio* Nominations from the floor must be accompanied by the nominee's signed statement of willingness to serve if elected. The statement shall be dated and include the name of the position to be filled. If present, the nominee's oral statement will suffice.