UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES (Final; Action)

CC.26.08 Election of Committee Chairs to the 2025-2026 Senate Executive Committee (SEC)

BACKGROUND

The Senate Executive Committee shall consist of (i) three faculty members elected by the Senate from among all remaining committee chairs willing to serve, elected as described in paragraph 2a. (*Bylaws* Part D.1.c.1.i)

The three faculty members from among all committee chairs who are not already members of the Senate Executive Committee specified in paragraph 1 and who consent to serve shall be elected by the Senate, with a runoff if necessary among the candidates receiving the five greatest number of votes, including all those tied. (*Bylaws* Part D.1.c.2a)

NOMINATIONS

On behalf of those willing to serve if elected, the Senate Committee on Committees presents the following faculty committee chairs for a one-year term on SEC ending 2026.

BUDGET LIBRARY

Peter Silhan Ralph Mathisen

ELECTIONS AND CREDENTIALS PUBLIC ENGAGEMENT & OUTREACH

Matthew Hutchens Steven Hall

FACULTY AND ACADEMIC STAFF BENEFITS

John Weible

Each senator may vote for up to three nominees and the three nominees with the highest number of votes shall be declared elected, unless a runoff is necessary.

Nominations from the floor must be accompanied by the nominee's willingness to serve if elected and indicate the position to be filled, or the nominee's oral acceptance if present. Nominees must be a faculty member and chair of a Senate committee.

Please note this ballot is subject to change and is contingent upon the outcome of prior elections.

2024-2025 COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES Chaya Sandler, Chair

Alex Belanger
Kent Choquette
Linda Herrera
Myles Johnson
Prasanta Kalita
Robin Kar
Lilah Leopold
Carol Symes
Jenny Roether, ex officio