UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES (Final; Action)

CC.26.07 Election of Committee Chairs to the 2025-2026 Standing Committees of the Senate

BACKGROUND

The incumbent Committee on Committees will nominate chairs of the standing committees of the Senate (*Bylaws* Part A.6.e). Chairs of committees, other than the Committee on Committees, shall be elected by the Senate. Committee chairs must be elected members of their committees (*Bylaws* Part D.3).

NOMINATIONS

The Senate Committee on Committees nominates the following voting committee members for a one-year term as Chairs of the indicated Senate committees, expiring 2026.

Academic Freedom and Tenure David Forsyth

Admissions Darko Marinov

Вирдет Peter Silhan

CAMPUS OPERATIONS James Brennan

COUNCIL ON STUDENT CONDUCT EXPECTATIONS AND ACCOUNTABILITY Christopher Schmitz

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Yvette Johnson-Walker

EDUCATIONAL POLICY Nolan Miller

ELECTIONS AND CREDENTIALS Matthew Hutchens

FACULTY AND ACADEMIC STAFF BENEFITS John Weible GENERAL UNIVERSITY POLICY Joanne Kaczmarek

Honorary Degrees Prasanta Kalita

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY James Quisenberry

LIBRARY Ralph Mathisen

PUBLIC ENGAGEMENT AND OUTREACH Steven Hall

Research Policy Marius Junge

STUDENT DISCIPLINE Darin Eastburn

UNIVERSITY STATUTES AND SENATE PROCEDURES David Dalpiaz

UNIVERSITY STUDENT LIFE Rummana Alam Nominations from the floor must be accompanied by the nominee's willingness to serve if elected and indicate the position to be filled, or the nominee's oral acceptance if present. Nominees must be elected members of their committee.

Please note this ballot is subject to change and is contingent upon the outcome of prior elections.

2024-2025 СОММІТТЕЕ ОN СОММІТТЕЕS Chaya Sandler, Chair Alex Belanger Kent Choquette Linda Herrera Myles Johnson Prasanta Kalita Robin Kar Lilah Leopold Carol Symes Jenny Roether, *ex officio*