**CC.25.14** December 9, 2024

#### UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES (Final; Action)

CC.25.14 Election of Members on Standing Committees of the Senate at the December 9, 2024 Senate Meeting

The Senate Committee on Committees (CC) nominates the following individuals to fill the vacancies listed below. Additional nominations may be made from the floor. Whether from the Committee on Committees or from the floor, each nomination shall have the consent of the nominee. After nominations have closed, the Senate shall elect from the nominees those who are to serve. (*Bylaws* Part B.5)

## **STANDING COMMITTEES OF THE SENATE**

# **EDUCATIONAL POLICY (EP)**

To fill one faculty vacancy due to the resignation of Michael Nowak (ENGR).

Sarah Hind ACES Term Expires 2025

To fill one student vacancy due to the resignation of Yaning Cao (GRAD).

Dylan Sarsany ENGR Term Expires 2025

### **ELECTIONS AND CREDENTIALS (EC)**

To fill one faculty vacancy unfilled during the spring 2024 election.

Faculty XXX Term Expires 2026

### FACULTY AND ACADEMIC STAFF BENEFITS (FB)

To fill one faculty vacancy due to the resignation of Michael Nowak (ENGR).

Faculty XXX Term Expires 2026

### STUDENT DISCIPLINE (SD)

To fill one faculty vacancy due to the resignation of Susan Faivre (LAS).

Faculty XXX Term Expires 2025

Patrick Conlon Kent Choquette Linda Herrera Prasanta Kalita Robin Kar Carol Symes Isaac Zipperstein Jenny Roether, ex officio