CC.25.12 October 14, 2024

UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES (Final; Action)

CC.25.12 Election of Members on Standing Committees of the Senate at the October 14, 2024 Senate Meeting

The Senate Committee on Committees (CC) nominates the following individuals to fill the vacancies listed below. Additional nominations may be made from the floor. Whether from the Committee on Committees or from the floor, each nomination shall have the consent of the nominee. After nominations have closed, the Senate shall elect from the nominees those who are to serve. (*Bylaws* Part B.5)

STANDING COMMITTEES OF THE SENATE

BUDGET (BG)

To fill one faculty vacancy due to the resignation of Chris Wiley (LIBR).

Faculty XXX Term Expires 2025

COUNCIL ON STUDENT CONDUCT EXPECTATIONS AND ACCOUNTABILITY (SA)

To fill one undergraduate student vacancy due to the resignation of Henry Ward (LAS).

Hank Mitchell LAS Term Expires 2025

EDUCATIONAL POLICY (EP)

To fill one faculty vacancy due to the resignation of Michael Nowak (ENGR).

Faculty XXX Term Expires 2025

ELECTIONS AND CREDENTIALS (EC)

To fill one faculty vacancy unfilled during the spring 2024 election.

Faculty XXX Term Expires 2026

FACULTY AND ACADEMIC STAFF BENEFITS (FB)

To fill one emeritus vacancy due to the resignation of Jay Rosenstein (MDA).

Emeritus XXX Term Expires 2025

HONORARY DEGREES (HD)

To fill one faculty vacancy due to the resignation of Tara Earls Larrison (SSW).

Gayle Magee FAA Term Expires 2026

To fill one student vacancy due to the resignation of Yaning Cao (GRAD).

Student XXX Term Expires 2025

RESEARCH POLICY (RP)

To fill one graduate/professional student vacancy due to the resignation of Wesam Mohamed (GRAD).

Grad/Professional XXX Term Expires 2025

STUDENT DISCIPLINE (SD)

To fill one student vacancy due to the resignation of Danny Faibishenko (BUS).

Ezra Landman-Feigelson FAA Term Expires 2025

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES
Chaya Sandler, Chair
Patrick Conlon
Kent Choquette
Linda Herrera
Prasanta Kalita
Robin Kar
Carol Symes
Isaac Zipperstein
Jenny Roether, ex officio