CC.25.11 September 16, 2024

UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES (Final; Action)

CC.25.11 Election of Members on Standing Committees of the Senate and Senate Representatives to Other Bodies at the September 16, 2024 Senate Meeting

The Senate Committee on Committees (CC) nominates the following individuals to fill the vacancies listed below. Additional nominations may be made from the floor. Whether from the Committee on Committees or from the floor, each nomination shall have the consent of the nominee. After nominations have closed, the Senate shall elect from the nominees those who are to serve. (*Bylaws* Part B.5)

STANDING COMMITTEES OF THE SENATE

ACADEMIC FREEDOM AND TENURE (AF)

To fill one faculty vacancy due to the resignation of Carol Leff (LAS) and one chair vacancy unfilled during the spring 2024 election.

Charles Roseman LAS Term Expires 2026

COUNCIL ON STUDENT CONDUCT EXPECTATIONS AND ACCOUNTABILITY (SA)

To fill one faculty vacancy due to the resignation of Chris Galanos (LAW).

Faranak Miraftab FAA Term Expires 2025

To fill one undergraduate student vacancy and three graduate/professional student vacancies unfilled during the spring 2024 election.

Claire Eisenstadt	LAS	Term Expires 2025
Devon Moore	LAW	Term Expires 2025
Jessica Williams	GRAD	Term Expires 2025
Eva Rubin	LAW	Term Expires 2025

EDUCATIONAL POLICY (EP)

To fill one undergraduate student vacancy unfilled during the spring 2024 election.

Patrick Holt ACES Term Expires 2025

ELECTIONS AND CREDENTIALS (EC)

To fill one faculty vacancy unfilled during the spring 2024 election.

Faculty XXX Term Expires 2026

To fill one student vacancy unfilled during the spring 2024 election.

Nathan Venneberg ENGR Term Expires 2025

FACULTY AND ACADEMIC STAFF BENEFITS (FB)

To fill one chair vacancy due to the resignation of Angela Lyons (ACES).

John Weible SIS Chair Term Expires 2025

To fill one faculty vacancy due to the resignation of Patricia Phillips (LAS).

Ellen Moodie LAS Term Expires 2025

To fill one emeritus vacancy due to the resignation of Jay Rosenstein (MDA).

Emeritus XXX Term Expires 2025

GENERAL UNIVERSITY POLICY (GP)

To fill one academic professional vacancy due to the resignation of Phil Reiter (AP).

Melissa Steinkoenig AP Term Expires 2025

To fill one student vacancy unfilled during the spring 2024 election.

Siddhant Survase GRAD Term Expires 2025

HONORARY DEGREES (HD)

To fill one faculty vacancy unfilled during the spring 2024 election.

Tara Earls Larrison SSW Term Expires 2026

To fill one student vacancy due to the resignation of Yaning Cao (GRAD).

Student XXX Term Expires 2025

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY (IT)

To fill one faculty vacancy due to the resignation of Masooda Bashir (SIS).

Cannot be from

Christopher Lueg SIS Term Expires 2026

CC.25.11

PUBLIC ENGAGEMENT AND OUTREACH (PE)

To fill one faculty vacancy due to the resignation of Jon Hale (EDUC).

Myoung Hee Kim BUS Term Expires 2025

RESEARCH POLICY (RP)

To fill one chair vacancy due to the resignation of Jennifer Bernhard (ENGR).

Marius Junge LAS Chair Term Expires 2025

STUDENT DISCIPLINE (SD)

To fill one faculty vacancy due to the resignation of Carolyn Beck (ENGR).

Vlad Dolgopolov BUS Term Expires 2025

STUDENT LIFE (SL)

To fill one student vacancy due to the resignation of Yaning Cao (GRAD).

Meysiva Veerabagu GRAD Term Expires 2025

SENATE REPRESENTATIVES TO OTHER BODIES

MILITARY EDUCATION COUNCIL (MEC)

To fill one faculty vacancy due to the resignation of Jeffrey Eric Jenkins (FAA).

Jonathan Ebel LAS Term Expires 2025

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES
Chaya Sandler, Chair
Patrick Conlon
Kent Choquette
Linda Herrera
Prasanta Kalita
Robin Kar
Wesam Mohamed
Carol Symes
Isaac Zipperstein
Jenny Roether, ex officio