CC.24.17 February 5, 2024 As amended

UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES (Final; Action)

CC.24.17 Election of Members on Standing Committees of the Senate and Senate Representatives to Other Bodies at the February 5, 2024 Senate Meeting

The Senate Committee on Committees (CC) nominates the following individuals to fill the vacancies listed below. Additional nominations may be made from the floor. Whether from the Committee on Committees or from the floor, each nomination shall have the consent of the nominee. After nominations have closed, the Senate shall elect from the nominees those who are to serve. (*Bylaws* Part B.5)

STANDING COMMITTEES OF THE SENATE

ADMISSIONS (AD)

To fill two student vacancies due to the resignations of Grant Halvorsen (MDA) and George Youssief (DGS).

Jae'da Thompson	AHS	Term Expires 2024
Patrick Holt	DGS	Term Expires 2024

CAMPUS OPERATIONS (CO)

To fill one faculty vacancy due to the resignation of Mohamed Belabbas (ENGR).

Faculty	XXX	Term Expires 2024
---------	-----	-------------------

To fill one student vacancy due to the resignation of George Youssief (DGS).

Rayyan Iqbal	LAS	Term Expires 2024
--------------	-----	-------------------

COUNCIL ON STUDENT CONDUCT EXPECTATIONS & ACCOUNTABILITY (SA)

To fill two faculty vacancies due to the resignations of Laura Payne (AHS) and Margaret Wright (BUS).

Susan Faivre	LAS	Term Expires 2024
Faculty	XXX	Term Expires 2024

To fill one graduate student vacancy due to the resignation of Tracy Wilson (GRAD) and one student vacancy due to the resignation of Jacob Doty (ENGR).

Graduate Student	XXX	Term Expires 2024
Maton Mlotek	LAS	Term Expires 2024

DIVERSITY, EQUITY, & INCLUSION (EQ)

To fill one faculty vacancy due to the resignation of Alyssa Prorok (LAS).

Faculty	XXX	Term Expires 2024		
<u>Едисатіолаl Роцсу (ЕР)</u> To fill two student vacancies due to the resignations of Kolawole Omoyajowo (LAW) and Isabella Sauer (LAS).				
Hank Mitchell Anthony Yerushalmi	LAS LAS	Term Expires 2024 Term Expires 2024		
ELECTIONS & CREDENTIALS (EC) To fill one faculty vacancy due to t	he resignation	of Hilary Selznick (LAS).		
Faculty	XXX	Term Expires 2024		
<u>Faculty & Academic Staff Benefits (</u> To fill one emeritus vacancy due to		n of Jay Rosenstein (MDA)		
Emeritus	XXX	Term Expires 2025		
<u>GENERAL UNIVERSITY POLICY (GP)</u> To fill one faculty vacancy due to the resignation of J.W. Morrissette (FAA).				
Faculty	XXX	Term Expires 2024		
To fill one student vacancy due to	the resignation	of Anika Urbonas (AHS).		
Grant Witynski	GRAD	Term Expires 2024		
<u>INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY (IT)</u> To fill one faculty vacancy due to the resignation of Randall Sadler (LAS).				
Faculty	XXX	Term Expires 2024		
<u>LIBRARY</u> To fill one faculty vacancy due to t	he resignation	of John Boesche (FAA).	<u>Cannot be from</u> LAS	
Faculty	XXX	Term Expires 2024		
To fill one graduate student vacancy due to the resignation of Grant Halvorsen (BUS).				
Graduate Student	XXX	Term Expires 2024		

STUDENT DISCIPLINE (SD)

To fill two student vacancies due to the resignations of Anika Urbonas (AHS) and Joseph Lehman (LAW).

Danny Faibishenko	BUS	Term Expires 2024		
Student	XXX	Term Expires 2024		
University Statutes & Senate Procedures (SP)				
To fill one faculty vacancy unfilled during the spring 2023 election.				
Lindsey Stirek	FAA	Term Expires 2025		

UNIVERSITY STUDENT LIFE (SL)

To fill one student vacancy due to the resignation of Elizabeth Coder (GRAD).

Bella Birany	LAS	Term Expires 2024
--------------	-----	-------------------

SENATE REPRESENTATIVES TO OTHER BODIES

STATE UNIVERSITY RETIREMENT SYSTEM (SURSMAC)

To fill two vacancies due to the term expiration of H.F. Williamson (2023) and the resignation of John Kindt (2028).

H.F. Williamson	LAS	Term Expires 2029
Faculty	XXX	Term Expires 2028

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES Chaya Sandler, Chair Maya Crystal John Dallesasse Prasanta Kalita Robin Kar Hayden Noel Carol Symes Isaac Zipperstein Jenny Roether, *ex officio*