UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES (Final; Action)

CC.23.07 Election of Committee Chairs to the 2022-2023 Senate Executive Committee (SEC)

BACKGROUND

The Senate Executive Committee shall consist of (g) three members elected by the Senate from a slate consisting of all remaining committee chairs willing to serve, with a runoff among the five candidates receiving the most votes (if there are more than five candidates), and additional candidates if tied for fifth place (*Bylaws* Part D.1.c.1.g).

NOMINATIONS

On behalf of those willing to serve if elected, Committee on Committees presents the following committee chairs for a one-year term on SEC ending 2023.

Nominees must be a chair of a Senate committee. If there are more than three nominations, each senator may vote for up to three nominees and the three nominees with the highest number of votes will be declared elected.

Please note this ballot is subject to change and is contingent upon the outcome of prior elections.

CAMPUS OPERATIONS

James Brennan

FACULTY AND ACADEMIC STAFF BENEFITSAngela Lyons

PUBLIC ENGAGEMENT & OUTREACH Steve Witt

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES
Chaya Sandler, Chair
John Dallesasse
Virginia Dominguez
Cindy Ingold
Hadiya Jagroop
Jeffrey Eric Jenkins
Prasanta Kalita
Ari Kelo
Jenny Roether, ex officio

Nominations from the floor must be accompanied by the nominee's signed statement of willingness to serve if elected. The statement shall be dated and include the name of the position to be filled. If present, the nominee's oral statement will suffice. All nominations must be in accordance with Senate Bylaws.