**CC.23.06** May 2, 2022

## UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES (Final; Action)

CC.23.06 Election of Committee Chairs on the 2022-2023 Standing Committees of the Senate

## BACKGROUND

The incumbent Committee on Committees will nominate chairs of the standing committees of the Senate (*Bylaws* Part A.6.e). Chairs of committees, other than the Committee on Committees, shall be elected by the Senate. Committee chairs must be elected members of their committees (*Bylaws* Part D.3).

## **NOMINATIONS**

Committee on Committees nominates the following voting committee members for a one-year term as Chairs of the indicated Senate committees. Please note this ballot is subject to change and is contingent upon the outcome of prior elections.

ACADEMIC FREEDOM AND TENURE	GENERAL UNIVERSITY POLICY
David Forsyth (ENGR)	Nicholas Burbules (EDUC)

Admissions	HONORARY DEGREES
Marni Boppart (AHS)	Prasanta Kalita (ACES)

BUDGET	Information Technology
Michael LeRoy (LER)	Mike Bohlmann (AP)

CAMPUS OPERATIONS	LIBRARY
James Brennan (LAS)	Ralph Mathisen (LAS)

CONFERENCE ON CONDUCT GOVERNANCE	PUBLIC ENGAGEMENT & OUTREACH
James Shriner (EDUC)	Steve Witt (LIBR)

DIVERSITY, EQUITY, & INCLUSION	STUDENT DISCIPLINE
JJ Pionke (LIBR)	Pat Gill (LAS)

EDUCATIONAL POLICY	<b>UNIVERSITY STATUTES &amp; SENATE PROCEDURES</b>
Linda Moorhouse (FAA)	Shawn Gilmore (LAS)

ELECTIONS AND CREDENTIALS	University Student Life
TBD	Rummana Alam (LAW)

FACULTY & ACADEMIC STAFF BENEFITS
Angela Lyons (ACES)

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES
Chaya Sandler, Chair
John Dallesasse
Virginia Dominguez
Cindy Ingold
Hadiya Jagroop
Jeffrey Eric Jenkins
Prasanta Kalita
Ari Kelo
Jenny Roether, ex officio

Nominations from the floor must be accompanied by the nominee's signed statement of willingness to serve if elected. The statement shall be dated and include the name of the position to be filled. If present, the nominee's oral statement will suffice. All nominations must be in accordance with Senate Bylaws.