CC.22.07 May 3, 2021

UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES (Final; Action)

CC.22.07 Election of Committee Chairs to the 2021-2022 Senate Executive Committee (SEC)

BACKGROUND

In accordance with Senate *Bylaws* Part D.1.c.1.g, Membership of the SEC: "three members elected by the Senate from a slate consisting of all remaining committee chairs willing to serve, with a runoff among the five candidates receiving the most votes (if there are more than five candidates), and additional candidates if tied for fifth place".

NOMINATIONS

The Committee on Committees nominates the following committee chairs for a one-year term on SEC ending 2022. If no other nominations are made, the following committee chairs will be declared elected.

DIVERSITY, EQUITY, & INCLUSION

JJ Pionke

ELECTIONS & CREDENTIALS

Kim Graber

HONORARY DEGREES

Prasanta Kalita

Nominations from the floor must be accompanied by the nominee's signed statement of willingness to serve if elected. The statement shall be dated and include the name of the position to be filled. If present, the nominee's oral statement will suffice. Nominees must be a chair of a Senate committee. If there are nominations from the floor, each senator may vote for up to three nominees. The three nominees with the highest number of votes will be declared elected. *Please note this ballot is subject to change and is contingent upon the outcome of prior elections.

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

Chaya Sandler, Chair
Creen Ahmad
Rummana Alam
Laura Christianson
Abby Fogarty
Laura Garrett
Jeffrey Eric Jenkins
Sudarshana Rao

John Dallesasse Jenny Roether, ex officio

CC.22.07 Page 1 of 1