## UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES (Final; Action)

CC.22.06 Election of Committee Chairs on the 2021-2022 Standing Committees of the Senate

## **BACKGROUND**

In accordance with *Bylaws* Part A.5.e, Committee on Committees will nominate chairs of the standing and ad hoc committees of the Senate.

## NOMINATIONS

The Committee on Committees nominates the following committee members for a one-year term as Chair of the following Senate committees. If no additional nominations are made, the nominees listed below will be declared elected. *Please note this ballot is subject to change and is contingent upon the outcome of prior elections.* 

ACADEMIC FREEDOM AND TENURE	GENERAL UNIVERSITY POLICY
David Forsyth (ENGR)	Nicholas Burbules (EDUC)

ADMISSIONS	HONORARY DEGREES
Marni Boppart (AHS)	Prasanta Kalita (ACES)

BUDGET	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
Michael LeRoy (LER)	Mike Bohlmann (AP)

CAMPUS OPERATIONS	LIBRARY
John Dallesasse (ENGR)	TBD

CONFERENCE ON CONDUCT GOVERNANCE	PUBLIC ENGAGEMENT & OUTREACH
James Shriner (EDUC)	Nicholas Seiter (ACES)

DIVERSITY, EQUITY, & INCLUSION	STUDENT DISCIPLINE
JJ Pionke (LIBR)	Pat Gill (LAS)

EDUCATIONAL POLICY	<b>UNIVERSITY STATUTES &amp; SENATE PROCEDURES</b>
Linda Moorhouse (FAA)	Shawn Gilmore (LAS)

ELECTIONS AND CREDENTIALS	University Student Life
Kim Graber (AHS)	Rummana Alam (LAW)

FACULTY & ACADEMIC STAFF BENEFITS	
Angela Lyons (ACES)	

Nominations from the floor must be accompanied by the nominee's signed statement of willingness to serve if elected. The statement shall be dated and include the name of the position to be filled. If present, the nominee's oral statement will suffice. Nominees must be a voting member of the committee they are nominated to chair.

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES
Chaya Sandler, Chair
Creen Ahmad
Rummana Alam
Laura Christianson
John Dallesasse
Abby Fogarty
Laura Garrett
Jeffrey Eric Jenkins
Sudarshana Rao
Jenny Roether, ex officio