## UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES (Final; Action)

CC.21.07 Election of Committee Chairs to the Senate Executive Committee (SEC)

## **BACKGROUND**

In accordance with Senate *Bylaws* Part D.1.b.g, Membership of the SEC: "three members elected by the Senate from a slate consisting of all remaining committee chairs willing to serve, with a runoff among the five candidates receiving the most votes (if there are more than five candidates), and additional candidates if tied for fifth place".

## **NOMINATIONS**

The Committee on Committees nominates the following committee chairs for a one-year term on SEC ending 2021. Each voter may cast up to three votes. The three nominees with the highest number of votes will be declared elected. \*Please note this ballot is subject to change and is contingent upon the outcome of prior elections.

CONFERENCE ON CONDUCT GOVERNANCE

Adrienne Dixson (EDUC)

HONORARY DEGREES

Prasanta Kalita (ACES)

ELECTIONS AND CREDENTIALS LIBRARY

Kim Graber (AHS) Pia Hunter (LAW)

**EQUAL OPPORTUNITY AND INCLUSION** 

JJ Pionke (LIBR)

Nominations from the floor must be accompanied by the nominee's signed statement of willingness to serve if elected. The statement shall be dated and include the name of the position to be filled. If present, the nominee's oral statement will suffice. Nominees must be a chair of a standing Senate committee.

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES Christopher Span, Chair Rummana Alam Jared Bastian Laura Christianson Tim Flanagin

Laura Garrett
Ane Icardo Isasa
Jennifer Monson
Deniz Namik
Jenny Roether, *ex officio*