CC.21.06 May 4, 2020

UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES (Final; Action)

CC.21.06 Election of Committee Chairs on Standing Committees of the Senate

BACKGROUND

In accordance with *Bylaws* Part A.5.e, Committee on Committees will nominate chairs of the standing and ad hoc committees of the Senate.

NOMINATIONS

David Lange (ENGR)

The Committee on Committees nominates the following committee members for a one-year term as Chair of the following Senate committees. If no additional nominations are made, the nominees listed below will be declared elected. *Please note this ballot is subject to change and is contingent upon the outcome of prior elections.*

ACADEMIC FREEDOM AND TENURE	GENERAL UNIVERSITY POLICY
TBD	Nicholas Burbules (EDUC)

ADMISSIONS	HONORARY DEGREES
Marni Boppart (AHS)	Prasanta Kalita (ACES)

BUDGET	Information Technology
Michael LeRoy (BUS)	Mike Bohlmann (AP)

CAMPUS OPERATIONS	LIBRARY
John Dallesasse (ENGR)	Pia Hunter (LAW)

CONFERENCE ON CONDUCT GOVERNANCE	Public Engagement & Outreach
Adrienne Dixon (EDUC)	Sarah Christensen (AP)

EDUCATIONAL POLICY	STUDENT DISCIPLINE
Linda Moorhouse (FAA)	Pat Gill (LAS)

ELECTIONS AND CREDENTIALS	University Statutes & Senate Procedures
Kim Graber (AHS)	Shawn Gilmore (LAS)

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY & INCLUSION	University Student Life
JJ Pionke (LIBR)	Rummana Alam (LAW)

JJ Plonke (LIBK)	Rummana Alam (LAW)
FACULTY & ACADEMIC STAFF BENEFITS	

Nominations from the floor must be accompanied by the nominee's signed statement of willingness to serve if elected. The statement shall be dated and include the name of the position to be filled. If present, the nominee's oral statement will suffice. Nominees must be a member of the committee they are nominated to chair.

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES
Christopher Span, Chair
Rummana Alam
Jared Bastian
Laura Christianson
Tim Flanagin
Laura Garrett
Ane Icardo Isasa
Jennifer Monson
Deniz Namik
Jenny Roether, ex officio