**CC.20.14** November 11, 2019

#### UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS AT URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES (Final; Action)

CC.20.14 Election of Members on Standing Committees of the Senate

## **ACADEMIC FREEDOM & TENURE**

To fill one faculty vacancy unfilled from the spring 2019 election.

Pamela Wilkins VMED Term Expires 2020

#### **CAMPUS OPERATIONS**

To fill one faculty vacancy due to the resignation of Lauretta Hogin (FAA).

Toby Beauchamp LAS Term Expires 2020

# **CONFERENCE ON CONDUCT GOVERNANCE**

To fill one faculty vacancy unfilled during the spring 2019 election.

Adrienne Dixson EDUC Term Expires 2021

To fill three student vacancies due to the resignation of Eric Krupinski (ENGR), Richard Gonigam (LAS), and one graduate student vacancy unfilled during the spring 2019 election.

| Tykira Dubose    | LAS  | Term Expires 2020 |
|------------------|------|-------------------|
| Daniela Martinez | EDUC | Term Expires 2020 |
| Taylor Berkshire | GRAD | Term Expires 2021 |

## **ELECTIONS & CREDENTIALS**

To fill one faculty vacancy due to the resignation of Rhonda McElroy (AP).

Brian Farber AP Term Expires 2020

#### **HONORARY DEGREES**

To fill one faculty vacancy due to the resignation of Thomas Nevins (LAS).

Matthew Wheeler ACES Term Expires 2020

To fill the chair vacancy due to the resignation of Thomas Nevins (LAS).

Matthew Wheeler ACES Term Expires 2020

#### **LIBRARY**

To fill on undergraduate student vacancies due to the resignation of Kyle Barry (ACES) and two graduate student vacancies due to the resignation of Annalisa Hammeleff (GRAD) and Thomas Kuipers (GRAD).

| Casey Griffin | FAA  | Term Expires 2020 |
|---------------|------|-------------------|
| Rebecca Maree | GRAD | Term Expires 2020 |
| Lori West     | GRAD | Term Expires 2020 |

## **SENATE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE**

To fill one committee chair vacancy unfilled during the spring 2019 election.

Matthew Wheeler, Chair of Honorary Degrees Term Expires 2020

Committee on Committees
Christopher Span, Chair
Rummana Alam
Jared Bastian
Laura Christianson
Tim Flanagin
Laura Garrett
Ane Icardo Isasa
Jennifer Monson
Deniz Namik
Jenny Roether, ex officio

Nominations from the floor must be accompanied by the nominee's signed statement of willingness to serve if elected. The statement shall be dated and include the name of the position to be filled. If present, the nominee's oral statement will suffice. All nominations must be in accordance with Senate *Bylaws*.