UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE Senate (Final; Action)

SS.20.01 Election of Committee Chairs to the Senate Executive Committee (SEC)

In accordance with Senate *Bylaws* Part D.1.b.g, Membership of the SEC: "three members elected by the Senate from a slate consisting of all remaining committee chairs willing to serve, with a runoff among the five candidates receiving the most votes (if there are more than five candidates), and additional candidates if tied for fifth place".

The following committee chairs are each nominated for a one-year term on SEC. If there are no nominations from the floor, the chairs listed below will be declared elected.

- 1. BUDGET Dilip Chhajed (BUS)
- 2. ELECTIONS AND CREDENTIALS Kim Graber (AHS)
- 3. COMMITTEE NAME Vacancy (COLLEGE)

***PLEASE NOTE THIS BALLOT IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE AND IS CONTINGENT UPON THE OUTCOME OF PRIOR ELECTIONS.

Nominations from the floor must be Senate committee chairs, and accompanied by the nominee's signed statement of willingness to serve if elected and a statement of interest. The statement shall be dated and include the name of the position to be filled. If present, the nominee's oral statement will suffice.