CC.20.06 April 29, 2019

UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

Senate (Final; Action)

CC.20.06 Election of Committee Chairs on Standing Committees of the Senate

BACKGROUND

In accordance with *Bylaws* Part A, Section 5 (e), Committee on Committees will nominate chairs of the standing and ad hoc committees of the Senate.

NOMINATIONS

The following committee members are each nominated for a one-year term as Chair of the following Senate committees. If no additional nominations are made, the nominees below will be declared elected.

| ACADEMIC FREEDOM AND TENURE | GENERAL UNIVERSITY POLICY |
|-----------------------------|----------------------------------|
| Matthew Finkin (LAW) | Nicholas Burbules (EDUC) |

| ADMISSIONS | HONORARY DEGREES |
|---------------------|---------------------|
| Marni Boppart (AHS) | Thomas Nevins (LAS) |

| BUDGET | INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY |
|---------------------|------------------------|
| Dilip Chhajed (BUS) | Mike Bohlmann (AP) |

| CAMPUS OPERATIONS | LIBRARY |
|------------------------|----------------------|
| John Dallesasse (ENGR) | Catharine Gray (LAS) |

| CONFERENCE ON CONDUCT | PUBLIC ENGAGEMENT & INSTITUTIONAL |
|-----------------------|-----------------------------------|
| GOVERNANCE | ADVANCEMENT |
| Sara Benson (LIBR) | Cynthia Buckley (LAS) |

| EDUCATIONAL POLICY | STUDENT DISCIPLINE |
|--------------------|--------------------|
| Eric Meyer (MDA) | Pat Gill (LAS) |

| ELECTIONS AND CREDENTIALS | UNIVERSITY STATUTES & SENATE PROCEDURES |
|---------------------------|--|
| Kim Graber (AHS) | Shawn Gilmore (LAS) |

| EQUAL OPPORTUNITY & INCLUSION | UNIVERSITY STUDENT LIFE |
|--|-------------------------|
| Rolando Romero (LAS) | Rummana Alam (LAW) |

FACULTY & ACADEMIC STAFF BENEFITS

David Lange (ENGR)

Nominations from the floor must be accompanied by the nominee's signed statement of willingness to serve if elected and a statement of interest. The statement shall be dated and include the name of the position to be filled. If present, the nominee's oral statement will suffice.

***PLEASE NOTE THIS BALLOT IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE AND IS CONTINGENT UPON THE OUTCOME OF PRIOR ELECTIONS.

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

Nancy O'Brien, Chair
Roy Campbell
Audrey Dombro
Joseph Edwards
Tim Flanagin
Lilya Kaganovsky
Jennifer Monson
Deniz Namik
Christopher Span
Jenny Roether, ex officio

Nominations from the floor must be accompanied by the nominee's signed statement of willingness to serve if elected and a statement of interest. The statement shall be dated and include the name of the position to be filled. If present, the nominee's oral statement will suffice.