UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

University Statutes and Senate Procedures (Final; Action)

SP.18.18 Revision to the *Bylaws*, Part D.8 – Senate Committee on Educational Policy

BACKGROUND

28

29

officio).

During the annual review of committee membership, the Senate Committee on Committees recommended that the Senate Committee on Educational Policy would benefit from having an academic professional as a regular member.

RECOMMENDATION

The Senate Committee on University Statutes and Senate Procedures recommends approval of the following revisions to the *Bylaws*, Part D.8. Text to be added is <u>underscored</u>.

PROPOSED REVISIONS TO THE BYLAWS, PART D.8

1	Part D – Standing Committees	
2		
3	8. Committe	ee on Educational Policy
4 5	h Mami	parchin
6	b. Membership The Committee shall consist of:	
7	The Committee shall consist of.	
8	1.	Thirteen faculty members,
9		
10	2.	One academic professional member,
11	2 2	
12	2. <u>3.</u>	Five students, of whom at least one shall be a graduate student, at least two shall be
13		undergraduate students, and no more than one shall be a professional student,
14	2 4	
15	3. <u>4.</u>	The Provost or the Provost's designee (ex officio),
16	4 5	
17	4. <u>5.</u>	The Associate Provost for Enrollment Management or the Associate Provost's
18		designee (ex officio),
19	5 (The Frenchise Director of the Greeniller Treedon Education and he Directorle
20	5. <u>6.</u>	The Executive Director of the Council on Teacher Education or the Director's
21		designee (ex officio),
22	6.7	A manufaction of the Committee of Assistant and Associate Decoration (1997)
23	6. <u>7.</u>	A representative of the Committee of Assistant and Associate Deans (ex officio),
24	7 0	The Deep of the Creducte College on the Deep's decigned (as efficie) and
25	7. <u>8.</u>	The Dean of the Graduate College or the Dean's designee (ex officio), and
26	0 0	The Director of the Office of Continuing Education on the Director's decision of (a)
27	8. <u>9.</u>	The Director of the Office of Continuing Education or the Director's designee (ex

University Statutes and Senate Procedures
Shawn Gilmore, Chair
H. George Friedman
Donald Hackmann
Saanil Joshi
William Maher
Dorothee Schneider
Nicholas Sheperd
Jeffrey Stein
Jessica Mette, Ex officio (designee)
Jenny Roether, ex officio