UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

Committee on Committees (Final; Action)

CC.19.11 Election of Members to the Eighth Senate Review Commission

BACKGROUND

According to Article VI, Section 9 of the Senate *Constitution*, periodically the Senate shall provide for a comprehensive review of its size, organization, structure, and operation by a commission composed of members of the faculty and student electorates, and administrative officials. Such commission shall report its findings and make recommendations. The report of the commission shall be made public and distributed as all other reports of the Senate.

NOMINATIONS

The Committee on Committees recommends approval of the following slate of nominees.

Faculty:

CL Cole (MDA), Chair David Forsyth (ENGR) Emily Knox (SIS) Kelly Trei (LIBR) Jeremy Tyson (LAS)

Academic Professional:

Wendy Harris (SSW)

Students:

Ryan Schiffer (ENGR) Annalisa Roncone (GRAD)

Administrative Official:

Michael DeLorenzo (Office of the Chancellor)

<u>Administrative Liaison:</u> (ex officio)

Jenny Roether (Clerk of the Senate)

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

Nancy O'Brien, Chair Mrinaal Mittal
Roy Campbell Jennifer Monson
Joseph Edwards Deniz Namik
Tim Flanagin Christopher Span

Lilya Kaganovsky Jenny Roether, ex officio

Nominations from the floor must be accompanied by the nominee's signed statement of willingness to serve if elected. The statement shall be dated and include the name of the position to be filled. If present, the nominee's oral statement will suffice.