UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

Senate (Final; Action)

SS.18.01 Election of Committee Chairs to the Senate Executive Committee (SEC)

In accordance with Senate *Bylaws* Part D.1.b.g Membership of the SEC: "three members elected by the Senate from a slate consisting of all remaining committee chairs willing to serve, with a runoff among the five candidates receiving the most votes and additional candidates if tied for fifth place,"

The following committee chairs are each nominated for a one-year term on SEC:

- 1. ACADEMIC FREEDOM AND TENURE Mark Steinberg (LAS)
- 2. CAMPUS OPERATIONS

 John Dallesasse (ENGR)
- 3. ELECTIONS AND CREDENTIALS Kim Graber (AHS)
- 4. HONORARY DEGREES

 Matthew Wheeler (ACES)
- 5. LIBRARY Terry Weech (SIS)
- 6. PUBLIC ENGAGEMENT AND INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT Cynthia Buckley (LAS)
- 7. UNIVERSITY STUDENT LIFE Mark Dressman (EDUC)

The three faculty nominees receiving the highest number of votes on the final ballot will be declared elected.

***PLEASE NOTE THIS BALLOT IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE AND IS CONTINGENT UPON THE OUTCOME OF PRIOR ELECTIONS.