## UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

Senate (Final; Action)

SS.17.01 Election of Committee Chairs to the Senate Executive Committee (SEC)

In accordance with Senate *Bylaws* Part D.1.b.g Membership of the SEC: "three members elected by the Senate from a slate consisting of all remaining committee chairs willing to serve, with a runoff among the five candidates receiving the most votes and additional candidates if tied for fifth place,"

The following faculty are each nominated for a one-year term on SEC:

1. MARK STEINBERG LAS
Academic Freedom and Tenure

2. SARA BENSON LAW

Conference on Conduct Governance

3. KATHRYN OBERDECK LAS Equal Opportunity and Inclusion

4. JOHN KINDT BUS

Faculty and Academic Staff Benefits

5. MATTHEW WHEELER ACES Honorary Degrees

The three faculty nominees receiving the highest number of votes on the final ballot will be declared elected.

\*\*\*PLEASE NOTE THIS BALLOT IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE, CONTINGENT UPON THE OUTCOME OF PRIOR ELECTIONS.