## UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

Senate Executive Committee (Final; Information)

SC.17.01 Results of the Election of Senate Executive Committee Chair and Vice Chair and Student Members of the Committee on Committees

An online election to fill the positions of Senate Executive Committee Chair and Vice Chair was conducted from April 8-13, 2016. Ballot totals were determined by Senate Clerk Jenny Roether. She reports the following results:

Chair of Senate Executive Committee (0	ne-year term):
Gay Miller (VMED)	88
Jay Rosenstein (MDA)	71
Vice Chair of Senate Executive Committe	<b>ee</b> (one-year term):
Kim Graber (AHS)	85
Sam LeRoy (BUS)	74
Number of senators who vot	ed:164
	positions of the Senate Committee on Committees was tals were determined by Senate Clerk Jenny Roether. She
Committee on Committees—Student (o	ne-year term):
Annalisa Roncone (LAS)	49
	48
Tommy Justison (ACES)	32
Rahul Raju (ENGR)	31
Number of senators who vot	<b>ed:</b> 66
Based on the results above, the following sen	ators were declared elected:
SENATE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE	
CHAIR:	VICE-CHAIR:
Gay Miller (VMED)	Kim Graber (AHS)
COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES	
STUDENTS:	
Annalisa Roncone (LAS)	
David Hanley (GRAD)	
Tommy Justison (ACES)	