UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

Committee on Honorary Degrees (Final; Information)

HD.17.01 2016-2017 Annual Report

The Senate Committee on Honorary Degrees met three times this academic year to consider nominees for the 2017 and 2018 commencement ceremonies.

2017 Honorary Degree Recipients

The following nomination was approved by the Senate and Board of Trustees:

Ronald J. Adrian

2018 Honorary Degree Recipients

The Committee is discussing nominations that will be forwarded to the Senate for approval in Fall 2017.

Future Honorary Degree Nominations

The committee is considering future nominations at this time. The files are incomplete and additional information has been requested.

COMMITTEE ON HONORARY DEGREES
Matthew Wheeler, Chair
Pradeep Dhillon
Harry Hilton
Chelsea Iennarella
Nick McCormick
Thomas Nevins
Karen Sears