UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

Committee on Honorary Degrees (Final; Information)

HD.16.02 2015-2016 Annual Report

The Senate Committee on Honorary Degrees met three times this academic year to consider nominees for the 2016 and 2017 commencement ceremonies.

2016 Honorary Degree Recipients

The following nominations were approved by the Senate and Board of Trustees:

Ronald J. Adrian

Narayana Murthy

Jagdish Sheth

Edward C. Taylor

2017 Honorary Degree Recipients

The Committee is discussing nominations that will be forwarded to the Senate for approval in Fall 2016.

Future Honorary Degree Nominations

The committee is considering future nominations at this time. The files are incomplete and additional information has been requested.

COMMITTEE ON HONORARY DEGREES
Stephen Cartwright, Chair
Elvira Demejia
Pradeep Dhillon
Alec Helm
Harry Hilton
Matthew Wheeler
Conrad Wojtan