## UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

Committee on Honorary Degrees (Final; Information)

HD.15.02 2014-2015 Annual Report

The Senate Committee on Honorary Degrees met five times this academic year to consider nominees for the 2015 and 2016 commencement ceremonies.

2015 Honorary Degree Recipients

The following nominations were approved by the Senate and Board of Trustees:

Ralph J. Cicerone

Risa Lavizzo-Mourey

Timothy J. Nugent

2016 Honorary Degree Recipients

The Committee is discussing two nominations that will be forwarded to the Senate for approval in Fall 2015.

Future Honorary Degree Nominations

The committee is considering future nominations at this time. The files are incomplete and additional information has been requested.

COMMITTEE ON HONORARY DEGREES

Jeremy Tyson, Chair Stephen Cartwright Elvira Demejia Andrew Kim Harrison Kim Soo Min Kim Connor Schickel Jinming Zhang