UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

Committee on Honorary Degrees (Final; Information)

HD.14.04 2013-2014 Annual Report

The Senate Committee on Honorary Degrees met six times this academic year to consider nominees for the 2014 and 2015 commencement ceremonies.

2014 Honorary Degree Recipients

The following nominations were approved by the Senate and Board of Trustees:

George E. Andrews

Phillip A. Sharp

2015 Honorary Degree Recipients

The Committee has approved one nomination that will be forwarded to the Senate for approval in Fall 2014.

Future Honorary Degree Nominations

The committee is considering future nominations at this time. The files are incomplete and additional information has been requested.

COMMITTEE ON HONORARY DEGREES

Jeremy Tyson, Chair Mckennon Biers Stephen Cartwright Harrison Kim M. Connor Schickel Jinming Zhang Steven Zimmerman