UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

Committee on Honorary Degrees (Final; Information)

HD.13.01 2012-2013 Annual Report

The Senate Committee on Honorary Degrees met six times this academic year to consider nominees for the 2013 and 2014 commencement ceremonies.

2013 Honorary Degree Recipients

The following nominations were approved by the Senate and Board of Trustees:

James Thomson Fred R. Volkmar

2014 Honorary Degree Recipients

The Committee has approved two nominations that will be forwarded to the Senate for approval in Fall 2013.

Future Honorary Degree Nominations

The committee is considering future nominations at this time. The files are incomplete and additional information has been requested.

COMMITTEE ON HONORARY DEGREES Andreas Cangellaris, Chair Grace Abernathy Akash Agarwal Jayadev Athreya Stephen Cartwright Jeremy Tyson Steven Zimmerman