UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

Committee on Honorary Degrees (Final; Information)

HD.12.03 2011-2012 Annual Report

The Senate Committee on Honorary Degrees met two times this academic year to consider nominees for the 2012 and 2013 commencement ceremonies.

2012 Honorary Degree Recipients

The following nomination was approved by the Senate and Board of Trustees:

Raymond Ozzie

2013 Honorary Degree Recipients

The Committee has approved two nominations that will be forwarded to the Senate for approval in Fall 2012.

Future Honorary Degree Nominations

The committee is considering future nominations at this time. The files are incomplete and additional information has been requested.

COMMITTEE ON HONORARY DEGREES
Andreas Cangellaris, Chair
Jayadev Athreya
Seth Baker
Dan Coultas
George Gasyna
Stephen Taylor
Jeremy Tyson