UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

Committee on Honorary Degrees (Final; Information)

HD.11.02 2010-2011 Annual Report

The Senate Committee on Honorary Degrees met several times this academic year to consider nominees for the 2011 and 2012 commencement ceremonies.

2011 Honorary Degree Recipients

The following nomination was approved by the Senate and Board of Trustees: Gary List.

2012 Honorary Degree Recipients

The Committee has approved one nomination that will be forwarded to the Senate for approval in Fall 2011.

Future Honorary Degree Nominations

The committee is considering future nominations at this time. The files are incomplete and additional information has been requested.

COMMITTEE ON HONORARY DEGREES
Andreas Cangellaris, Chair
Dan Coultas
George Gasyna
Kim Graber
Gabriele Gratton
Jeff Schroeder
Stephen Taylor