UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

Committee on Honorary Degrees (Final; Information)

HD.10.02 2009-2010 Annual Report

The Senate Committee on Honorary Degrees met several times this academic year to consider nominees for the 2010 and 2011 commencement ceremonies.

2010 Honorary Degree Recipients

The following nominations were approved by the Senate and Board of Trustees: Erich Bloch, Po-King Betty Chan, Richard M. Felder, and Arnold L. Mitchem.

2012 Honorary Degree Recipients

The Committee has approved one nomination that will be forwarded to the Senate for approval in Fall 2011.

Future Honorary Degree Nominations

The committee is considering future nominations at this time. The files are incomplete and additional information has been requested.

COMMITTEE ON HONORARY DEGREES
Ollie Watts Davis, Chair
Andreas Cangellaris
Tyler Deitz
Kim Graber
Gabriele Gratton
Fiona Ngo
Jeff Schroeder