UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

Committee on Committees (Final; Action)

CC.18.07 Nominations for Membership on Standing Committees of the Senate and Governing and Advisory Bodies

Admissions

The following candidates are nominated to fill one faculty vacancy created by the resignation of Carol Emmerling-Dinovo filling the FAA seat. The person with the highest number of votes will be elected to fill the vacancy with a term ending 2018.

Rochelle Sennet FAA
Jorge Lucero FAA

Educational Policy

The following candidates are nominated to fill one faculty vacancy created by the resignation of Robert Muncaster (LAS). The person with the highest number of votes will be elected to fill the vacancy with a term ending 2018.

Rummana Alam LAW Samantha Frost LAS

Academic Freedom and Tenure

To fill one faculty vacancy created by the resignation of Eurydice Bauer (EDUC).

Anne Dyson EDUC Term Expires 2019

Campus Operations

To fill one faculty vacancy created by the resignation of Jason Chambers (MDA).

Stephen Sears FAA Term Expires 2018

Educational Policy

To fill two student vacancies created by the resignation of Sarah Scott (LAS) and Santiago Núñez-Corrales (GRAD).

Phoebe Handler EDUC Term Expires 2018
Amanda Yuile GRAD Term Expires 2018

Elections and Credentials

To fill one faculty vacancy created by the resignation of Bettina Francis (LAS).

Jonathan Livengood LAS Term Expires 2019

General University Policy

To fill one student vacancy created by the resignation of Lisa Ortiz (GRAD).

John Dempsey GRAD Term Expires 2018

University Statutes and Senate Procedures

To fill one student vacancy created by the resignation of Santiago Núñez-Corrales (GRAD).

Balaji Baskaran ENGR Term Expires 2018

University Student Life

To fill two student vacancies created by the resignation of Vanshi Jhumkhawala (LAS) and Francena Turner (GRAD).

Prashanth Narasimhan GRAD Term Expires 2018 Keo Wu MDA Term Expires 2018

GOVERNING AND ADVISORY BODIES

General Education Board

To fill one student vacancy unfilled during the spring 2017 election.

Ryan Yapp LAS Term Expires 2019

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

Nancy O'Brien, Chair Roy Campbell Tim Flanagin David Hanley Jennifer Monson Annalisa Roncone Ryan Schiffer Joyce Tolliver Jenny Roether, ex officio

Nominations from the floor must be accompanied by the nominee's signed statement of willingness to serve if elected. The statement shall be dated and include the name of the position to be filled. If present, the nominee's oral statement will suffice. All nominations must be in accordance with Senate *Bylaws*.