# UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS

### **URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE**

Committee on Committees (Final; Action)

CC.16.11 Nominations for Membership on the Seventh Senate Review Commission Implementation Committee

### BACKGROUND

In accordance with Article VI, Section 9 of the Senate Constitution, the Seventh Senate Review Commission (SRC) was constituted on September 16, 2013. The Seventh SRC submitted their report, XSR.15.01, to the Senate on May 24, 2015. The Senate Executive Committee has requested an Implementation Committee be created to make specific recommendations in response to the Seventh SRC Report, XSR.15.01 and to make general recommendations on any other contemporarily relevant items.

## NOMINATIONS

The Senate Committee on Committees recommends approval of the following slate of nominees:

<u>Faculty:</u> Michael LeRoy (LER), Chair Sara Benson (LAW) Bettina Francis (LAS – Entomology) Erik McDuffie (LAS – African American Studies)

<u>Emeritus:</u> Michael Grossman (ACES)

<u>Academic Professional:</u> Melissa Madsen (FAA)

<u>Students:</u> Richard Gonigam (LAS) Anita Mixon (GRAD)

<u>Ex officio:</u> Jenny Roether (Clerk of the Senate)

### **COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES**

Prasanta Kalita, Chair Tim Flanagin George Gross Randy McCarthy Lisa Monda-Amaya Nancy O'Brien Marissa Roberson Jenny Roether, *ex officio* 

Nominations from the floor must be accompanied by the nominee's signed statement of willingness to serve if elected. The statement shall be dated and include the name of the position to be filled. If present, the nominee's oral statement will suffice.