## UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE Committee on Committees

(Final; Action)

**CC.16.03** Nominations for Membership on Standing and *ad hoc* Committees of the Senate, the Military Education Council, and the General Education Board

## **Campus Operations**

To fill one faculty vacancy unfilled during the	ne spring 2015 elec	ctions.		
Carol Emmerling-DiNovo	FAA	Term Expires 2017		
Conference on Conduct Governance				
To fill the chair position unfilled during the	spring 2015 election	ons.		
Sara Benson	LAW	Chair		
To fill the one student vacancy created by t	the resignation of H	Kevin Seymour (GRAD).		
Matthew Stoklosa	GRAD	Term Expires 2017		
<u>Educational Policy</u> To fill the one student vacancy created by the resignation of Matthew Hill (LAS).				
Matt Rice	LAS	Term Expires 2016		
Honorary Degrees To fill the chair position unfilled during the spring 2015 elections.				
Stephen Cartwright	FAA	Chair		
To fill one student vacancy unfilled during the spring 2015 elections.				
Alec Helm	LAS	Term Expires 2016		
Information Technology To fill one faculty vacancy unfilled during the spring 2015 elections.				
Scott A Morris	ACES	Term Expires 2017		
<u>Library</u> To fill one student vacancy unfilled during the spring 2015 elections.				
Pia Hunter	LAW	Term Expires 2016		
<u>Student Discipline</u> To fill one student vacancy created by the resignation of Kevin Seymour (GRAD).				
Sam Awad	LAS	Term Expires 2016		

## **University Student Life**

To fill the chair position unfilled during the spring 2015 elections.	
---	--

David Ward	LIBR	Chair		
<u>Licensing Advisory Committee (ad hoc)</u> To fill one student vacancy.				
Efadul Huq	GRAD			
Military Education Council To fill two student vacancies unfilled during the	e spring 2015 elections.			
Spencer Haydary	LAS	Term Expires 2016		
Calvin Lear	GRAD	Term Expires 2016		
General Education Board To fill three student vacancies unfilled during the spring 2015 elections.				

Erin Simone Johnson	LAS	Term Expires 2016
Farah Chalisa	LAS	Term Expires 2016
Collin Schumock	LAS	Term Expires 2016

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES Tim Flanagin George Gross Sarah Hochman Prasanta Kalita Randy McCarthy Lisa Monda-Amaya Nancy O'Brien Titus Potter Marissa Roberson

Jenny Roether, ex officio

Nominations from the floor must be accompanied by the nominee's signed statement of willingness to serve if elected. The statement shall be dated and include the name of the position to be filled. If present, the nominee's oral statement will suffice.