UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE Committee on Committees

(Final; Action)

CC.14.04 Nominations for Membership on the Seventh Senate Review Commission

Background

According to Article VI, Section 9 of the Senate *Constitution*, periodically the Senate shall provide for a comprehensive review of its size, organization, structure, and operation by a commission composed of members of the faculty and student electorates, and administrative officials. Such commission shall report its findings and make recommendations. The report of the commission shall be made public and distributed as all other reports of the Senate.

The Committee on Committees recommends approval of the following slate of nominees.

Nominations

Faculty:

Kim Graber (AHS), Chair Abbas Aminmansour (FAA), Chair Anna-Maria Marshall (LAS) Randy McCarthy (LAS) Kevin Waspi (BUS)

<u>Academic Professional:</u> Konstantinos Yfantis (CITES)

<u>Students:</u> Shao-Hai Guo (ACES) Calvin Lear (GRAD)

<u>Administrative Officials:</u> Barbara Wilson (Office of the Provost) Kristi Kuntz (Office of the Provost)

<u>Administrative Liaison:</u> (ex officio) Reginald Alston (Office of the Chancellor)

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

Prasanta Kalita, Chair Sara Benson Anthony Fiorentino Tim Flanagin William Gropp Shao Guo Rachel Heller David O'Brien Joyce Tolliver Jenny Roether, *ex officio*

Nominations from the floor must be accompanied by the nominee's signed statement of willingness to serve if elected. The statement shall be dated and include the name of the position to be filled. If present, the nominee's oral statement will suffice.