## UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

Committee on Committees (Final; Action)

CC.13.06 Nomination to the State Universities Retirement System Members Advisory Committee (SURSMAC)

## **Background**

The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign campus has two faculty representatives on the State Universities Retirement System Members Advisory Committee (SURSMAC), elected by the Senate for three-year terms. These representatives also serve as *ex officio* members of the Senate Committee on Faculty and Academic Staff Benefits. The term of one of the representatives, Kenneth Andersen (LAS), will expire on December 31, 2012. The term of our other representative, H. F. (Bill) Williamson (LAS), will expire on December 31, 2013.

## **Nomination**

The Committee on Committees nominates John W. Kindt to serve as a SURSMAC campus faculty representative for a three-year term ending on December 31, 2015.

## **Committee on Committees**

Prasanta Kalita, Chair Michael Biehl Harley Johnson Tim Flanagin Steve Letourneau Jim Maskeri Daniel Michaelson Joyce Tolliver Jenny Roether, ex officio

Nominations from the floor must be accompanied by the nominee's signed statement of willingness to serve if elected. The statement shall be dated and include the name of the position to be filled. If present, the nominee's oral statement will suffice.