## UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

Committee on Committees (Final;Action)

CC.12.06 Approval of Nominations for the Athletic Board

## Background

The Athletic Board includes seven faculty members (plus two Big Ten faculty representatives) and two student members who are appointed by the Chancellor from nominations submitted by the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Senate. The current faculty members of the Athletic Board and the expiration of their terms are as follows:

Cleo D'Arcy	ACES	2015
Rayvon Fouche	LAS	2014
Margaret Kelley	LAS	2013
Mary Mallory	LIBR	2012
Brent Roberts	LAS	2014
Christopher Span	EDUC	2015
Thomas Ulen	LAW	2013

The Committee on Committees recommends approval of the following slate of nominees. (Submitted interest statements for nominees may be found here.)

## Nominations

To fill one faculty vacancy created by the resignation of Christopher Span for a four-year terms expiring in 2015:

Robert Rich	IGPA
Sarah Projansky	LAS
Michael Raycraft	AHS

Committee on Committees Bettina Francis, Chair

Nominations from the floor must be accompanied by the nominee's signed statement of willingness to serve if elected. The statement shall be dated and include the name of the position to be filled. If present, the nominee's oral statement will suffice.