CC.24.11 September 18, 2023

UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES (Final; Action)

CC.24.11 Election of Members on Standing Committees of the Senate and Senate Representatives to Other Bodies at the September 18, 2023 Senate Meeting

The Senate Committee on Committees (CC) nominates the following individuals to fill the vacancies listed below. Additional nominations may be made from the floor. Whether from the Committee on Committees or from the floor, each nomination shall have the consent of the nominee. After nominations have closed, the Senate shall elect from the nominees those who are to serve. (*Bylaws* Part B.5)

STANDING COMMITTEES OF THE SENATE

ACADEMIC FREEDOM AND TENURE (AF)

To fill one undergraduate student vacancy unfilled during the spring 2023 election.

Faraz Khan LAS Term Expires 2024

ADMISSIONS (AD)

To fill one College of Law faculty vacancy due to the resignation of Barbara Kaplan (LAW).

Law Faculty LAW Term Expires 2024

CAMPUS OPERATIONS (CO)

To fill one student vacancy unfilled during the spring 2023 election.

Wesam Mohamed GRAD Term Expires 2024

COUNCIL ON STUDENT CONDUCT EXPECTATIONS AND ACCOUNTABILITY (SA)

To fill the chair vacancy unfilled during the spring 2023 election.

Christopher Schmitz ENGR One-year Chair Term Expires 2024

To fill two graduate student vacancies unfilled during the spring 2023 election.

Graduate Student XXX Term Expires 2024 Graduate Student XXX Term Expires 2024

DIVERSITY, EQUITY & INCLUSION (EQ)

To fill one faculty vacancy due to the resignation of JJ Pionke (LIBR).

Chung-Yi Chiu AHS Term Expires 2024

EDUCATIONAL POLICY (EP)

To fill the chair vacancy due to the resignation of Linda Moorhouse (FAA).

Nolan Miller BUS One-year Chair Term Expires 2024

To fill one faculty vacancy due to the resignation of Linda Moorhouse (FAA).

Faculty XXX Term Expires 2024

To fill one academic professional vacancy due to the resignation of Nicole Turner (AP).

Academic Professional AP Term Expires 2024

ELECTIONS AND CREDENTIALS (EC)

To fill one faculty vacancy due to the resignation of Hilary Selznick (LAS).

Faculty XXX Term Expires 2024

To fill one academic professional vacancy due to the resignation of Cathy Feely (AP).

Academic Professional AP Term Expires 2024

FACULTY & ACADEMIC STAFF BENEFITS (FB)

To fill one emeritus faculty vacancy unfilled during the spring 2023 election.

Emeritus Faculty XXX Term Expires 2025

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY (IT)

To fill one student vacancy due to the resignation of Ying Jen Lin (GRAD).

Student XXX Term Expires 2024

LIBRARY (LB)

To fill two faculty vacancies due to the resignations of Arlette Willis (EDUC) (term 2024) and Christina Krist (EDUC) (term 2025).

FacultyXXXTerm Expires 2024Justin KernLASTerm Expires 2025

PUBLIC ENGAGEMENT & OUTREACH (PE)

To fill one faculty vacancy due to the resignation of Michelle Nelson (MDA).

Faculty XXX Term Expires 2024

STUDENT DISCIPLINE (SD)

To fill one faculty vacancy unfilled during the spring 2023 election (term 2024) and one faculty vacancy due to the resignation of Mingshuang Ji (term 2025).

Faculty XXX Term Expires 2024 Faculty XXX Term Expires 2025

To fill one student vacancy due to the resignation of Nash Kleidon (LAS).

Anika Urbonas AHS Term Expires 2024

UNIVERSITY STATUTES & SENATE PROCEDURES (SP)

To fill one faculty vacancy unfilled during the spring 2023 election.

Faculty XXX Term Expires 2025

SENATE REPRESENTATIVES TO OTHER BODIES

MILITARY EDUCATION COUNCIL (MEC)

To fill one faculty vacancy unfilled during the spring 2023 elections (term 2025) and one faculty vacancy due to the appointment of James Brennan as chair (term 2024).

Jonathan Ebel LAS Term Expires 2024 Athol Kemball LAS Term Expires 2025

To fill one undergraduate student vacancy due to the resignation of Eric Pearson (BUS) and one graduate or professional student vacancy due to the resignation of Paul Atamewan (LAW).

Vishnuh Bala ENGR Term Expires 2024

Graduate/Professional Student Term Expires 2024

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

Chaya Sandler, Chair Hayden Noel
Maya Crystal Carol Symes
John Dallesasse Isaac Zipperstein

Prasanta Kalita Jenny Roether, ex officio

Robin Kar