UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES (Final; Action)

CC.24.10 Student Nominations to the 2023-2024 Joint Committee on Investment, Licensing, and Naming Rights

BACKGROUND

The Joint Committee on Investment, Licensing, and Naming Rights shall provide advice to the Chancellor's Office on issues of social responsibility related to campus investment, licensing, and naming rights consistent with the values of the university. Issues within its responsibility include, but are not limited to, licensing of the campus's names, symbols, and insignia; supporting workers' rights and fair labor practices; sponsorship of products; and corporate social responsibility more generally. The Committee will also review proposals to name campus buildings, classrooms, or other physical facilities for donors or other honorees.

The Committee on Committees shall prepare, and the Senate shall approve, a list of candidates, with at least two nominees for each position to be filled. The Chancellor, in consultation with the Chair of the Senate Executive Committee, shall appoint three members from the list of nominees.

NOMINATIONS

The Senate Committee on Committees recommends approval of the following slate of nominees to fill three student vacancies with at least one undergraduate student and at least one graduate or professional student, with terms expiring in 2024.

Graduate/Professional Nominees		Undergraduate Nominees	
Paul Atamewan	LAW	Vishnuh Bala	ENGR
Joseph Lehman	LAW	Nolan Schneider	LAS
Landria Seals Green	EDUC	Luke Welch	DGS
Ying-Jen Lin	BUS		
Kolawole Omoyajowo LAW			

If no additional nominations are made, the nominees below will be forwarded to the Chancellor for selection of three students to serve. Student members shall serve renewable terms of one year.

Nominations from the floor must be accompanied by the nominee's willingness to serve if elected and indicate the position to be filled, or the nominee's oral acceptance if present. A statement of interest limited to 150 words is also requested.

Christoph Aoun Nicole Arnold John Dallesasse Virginia Dominguez Shifra Ferziger Joanne Kaczmarek Prasanta Kalita Hayden Noel Jenny Roether, *ex officio*