UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES (Final; Action)

CC.24.09 Faculty Nominations to the 2023-2024 Joint Committee on Investment, Licensing, and Naming Rights

BACKGROUND

The Joint Committee on Investment, Licensing, and Naming Rights shall provide advice to the Chancellor's Office on issues of social responsibility related to campus investment, licensing, and naming rights consistent with the values of the university. Issues within its responsibility include, but are not limited to, licensing of the campus's names, symbols, and insignia; supporting workers' rights and fair labor practices; sponsorship of products; and corporate social responsibility more generally. The Committee will also review proposals to name campus buildings, classrooms, or other physical facilities for donors or other honorees.

Three of the faculty positions and the student positions shall be filled as follows. The Committee on Committees shall prepare, and the Senate shall approve, a list of candidates, with at least two nominees for each position to be filled. The faculty members shall serve staggered, renewable terms of three years.

Faculty members of the Committee and the expiration of their terms are listed below. Members in *italics* have terms expiring.

John Caughlin	LAS	2023	selected from Senate nominations
Faculty Vacancy		2024	selected from Senate nominations
Faculty Vacancy		2025	selected from Senate nominations
Pia Hunter	LAW	2024	Chancellor's appointment
Lesley Wexler	LAW	2025	Chancellor's appointment

NOMINATIONS

The Senate Committee on Committees recommends approval of the following slate of nominees to fill one faculty vacancy for a full term expiring in 2026, one partial faculty term ending 2025, and one partial faculty term ending 2024.

Faculty Name	XXX	Faculty Name	XXX
Faculty Name	XXX	Faculty Name	XXX
Faculty Name	XXX	Faculty Name	XXX

If no additional nominations are made, the nominees below will be forwarded to the Chancellor and the Chair of the Senate Executive Committee for selection of two faculty members to serve. Statements of interest are included.

Nominations from the floor must be accompanied by the nominee's willingness to serve if elected and indicate the position to be filled, or the nominee's oral acceptance if present. A statement of interest limited to 150 words is also requested.

2022-2023 COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES
Chaya Sandler, Chair
Christoph Aoun
Nicole Arnold
John Dallesasse
Virginia Dominguez
Shifra Ferziger
Joanne Kaczmarek
Prasanta Kalita
Hayden Noel
Jenny Roether, ex officio

STATEMENTS OF INTEREST

First Last (XXX)

Xxx