UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES (Final; Action)

CC.24.08 Election of Committee Chairs to the 2023-2024 Senate Executive Committee (SEC)

BACKGROUND

The Senate Executive Committee shall consist of (i) three faculty members elected by the Senate from among all remaining committee chairs willing to serve, elected as described in paragraph 2a. (*Bylaws* Part D.1.c.1.i)

The three faculty members from among all committee chairs who are not already members of the Senate Executive Committee specified in paragraph 1 and who consent to serve shall be elected by the Senate, with a runoff if necessary among the candidates receiving the five greatest number of votes, including all those tied. (*Bylaws* Part D.1.c.2a)

NOMINATIONS

On behalf of those willing to serve if elected, the Senate Committee on Committees presents the following faculty committee chairs for a one-year term on SEC ending 2024.

Campus Operations	Faculty & Academic Staff Benefits
James Brennan	Angela Lyons
ELECTIONS AND CREDENTIALS	Public Engagement & Outreach
Angel Chatterton	Steven Hall

Each senator may vote for up to three nominees and the three nominees with the highest number of votes shall be declared elected, unless a runoff is necessary.

Nominations from the floor must be accompanied by the nominee's willingness to serve if elected and indicate the position to be filled, or the nominee's oral acceptance if present. Nominees must be a faculty member and chair of a Senate committee.

Please note this ballot is subject to change and is contingent upon the outcome of prior elections.

2022-2023 COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

Chaya Sandler, Chair	Virginia Dominguez
Christoph Aoun	Shifra Ferziger
Nicole Arnold	Joanne Kaczmarek
John Dallesasse	Prasanta Kalita

Hayden Noel Jenny Roether, *ex officio*