**CC.24.07** May 1, 2023

## UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN SENATE

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES (Final; Action)

CC.24.07 Election of Committee Chairs to the 2023-2024 Standing Committees of the Senate

## BACKGROUND

The incumbent Committee on Committees will nominate chairs of the standing committees of the Senate (*Bylaws* Part A.6.e). Chairs of committees, other than the Committee on Committees, shall be elected by the Senate. Committee chairs must be elected members of their committees (*Bylaws* Part D.3).

## NOMINATIONS

The Senate Committee on Committees nominates the following voting committee members for a one-year term as Chairs of the indicated Senate committees, expiring 2024.

ACADEMIC FREEDOM AND TENURE David Forsyth (ENGR)

**Admissions** Marni Boppart (AHS)

**BUDGET** Durae Fletcher (AP)

CAMPUS OPERATIONS James Brennan (LAS)

COUNCIL ON STUDENT CONDUCT EXPECTATIONS AND ACCOUNTABILITY TBD

**DIVERSITY, EQUITY, & INCLUSION** Yvette Johnson-Walker (VMED)

EDUCATIONAL POLICY Linda Moorhouse (FAA)

**ELECTIONS AND CREDENTIALS** Angel Chatterton (BUS) FACULTY & ACADEMIC STAFF BENEFITS Angela Lyons (ACES)

**GENERAL UNIVERSITY POLICY** Nicholas Burbules (EDUC)

HONORARY DEGREES Prasanta Kalita (ACES)

**INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY** James Quisenberry (AP)

LIBRARY Ralph Mathisen (LAS)

PUBLIC ENGAGEMENT & OUTREACH Steven Hall (MDA)

**STUDENT DISCIPLINE** Darin Eastburn (ACES)

**UNIVERSITY STATUTES & SENATE PROCEDURES** David Dalpiaz (LAS)

**UNIVERSITY STUDENT LIFE** Rummana Alam (LAW) Nominations from the floor must be accompanied by the nominee's willingness to serve if elected and indicate the position to be filled, or the nominee's oral acceptance if present.

Please note this ballot is subject to change and is contingent upon the outcome of prior elections.

2022-2023 СОММІТТЕЕ ОN СОММІТТЕЕS Chaya Sandler, Chair Christoph Aoun Nicole Arnold John Dallesasse Virginia Dominguez Shifra Ferziger Joanne Kaczmarek Prasanta Kalita Hayden Noel Jenny Roether, *ex officio*